Organisation Structure

General Assembly

The General Assembly is composed of all the delegates representing member organizations and constitutes the highest authority of WFF. It sits after every 3 years. Each member organization appoints a delegate to the General Assembly.

Coordination Committee

WFF has a Coordination Committee (CC) of eight (8) members made of two representatives, one male + one female from the 5 continents.
The Coordination Committee acts under the authority of the General Assembly and representatives of WFF.
The mandate of the Coordination Committee is until the next General Assembly. Normally the mandate is for the term of three (3) years.

Executive Committee

The executive Committee is elected from the Coordination Committee and is in charge of all administrative and financial matters.

1. Editrudith Lukanga Co President
Environment Management and Economic Development Organisation (EMEDO)
2. Cairo Laguna Co President
Federacion Nicaraguense De La Pesca, R.L
3. Pierre Verreault Secretary General
Canadian Council of Professional Fish Harvesters (CCPFH)
4. Dr. Ms. Ujjaini Halim Treasurer
East Coast Fish Workers'Workers' Union
5. Arthur Bogason Member
National Association Of Small Boat Owners Iceland

Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.